Checking in

It’s been busy around and, of course, I’ve been getting over the.sickness.  Blah.  But I’m better and back in the day-to-day.

I had hoped that my next post would be all about how I “do” coupons.  I really do have a plan, a routine, that I follow in order to get the best deals.  I promise to share that soon.

But first, I have to get through mid-terms week.  There are simply not enough hours in the day.  I also have a conference (my very first conference I’ve attended for my profession!) on Friday and Saturday that will pretty much take up my whole weekend.  I’m thankful that it’s in my town so that could attend, but unfortunately, since I’m home I’ll be fitting in the regular mom-life around it.  At some point on those two days I have to chauffeur the children, get my house cleaned, cook dinner, buy a birthday present for a five year old and somehow get my own five year old to a birthday party.  Sure, dh will be around to help.  He does what he can, but you know . . . the hustling still falls to me.  /woeisme

 

Leave a comment