Slow, rainy day

Or least it was suppose to be a slow, rainy day.  But then, the 9 year old looked at the calender and reminded me that he and his brothers have a dentist appointment at 3pm.  So we have to leave the house after all.  It wouldn’t be such a big deal if we didn’t live 5 miles from the interstate.  Okay, so that isn’t such a big deal except that we have several detours to get around while the state rebuilds some bridges.  It adds 10-15 minutes to our travel time.   Blah.

The boys love their dentist.  They visit a pediatric dentist who has a cool set up for the kiddos.  Dentist visits have never been traumatic for us.  Uh, knock on wood.

Really, though, I just want to sit on the porch and sip my coffee for a while.  I don’t want to shower and dress today because I thought I didn’t have to.  *pout*  But, that’s life our way.

The big plans for today included finally getting my coupons organized so I take pictures of (and explain) the process I use to get great deals on groceries.  Hopefully I’ll still have time for that.

Leave a Reply

