Garden 5-15

The Fed-Ex man likes my garden.  I bet he also likes that the combination of my addiction to books (which I never have time to actually read) and Amazon Prime’s free two-day shipping keeps him in a job.   Just sayin’.

Here are the latest pictures of the goodies I’m growing.

The first fruits! Pretty little summer squashes.

We're going to take first prize at the county fair with this one. 'Okay, not really. But we are going to leave it in the garden to see how big it gets before it starts to rot. So far, it's longer and wider than my forearm.

Butternut squash! My favorite of the squashes.

Cute baby squash. I can't wait to purée you come August. Grow for mama, little one.

They think they can, they think they can. I'm not so sure, but I encourage them anyway. These are my carnival mix bell peppers.

Corn. Wishing I would have planted more.

I may or may not have gotten a little curious to see what color carrots I had under the ground. They are as pretty as I imagined, but still so tiny.

Carrot tops

bea-u-tiful broccoli

. . . give us the greens of summer, make us think all the world's a sunny day . . . oh yeah

Tiny tomato blossom.

Cucumber blossom peeking out from under the leaves.

Pumpkin plants

Something (watermelon?) growing from the menagerie of zucchini, eggplant, honey-dew melon, and watermelon.

Asparagus

Somewhere in this garden there are strawberry plants.  Of course, we won’t get any berries until next year, but they are thriving so far.

My new cheerful new pots for my herb garden.

All my lovely herbs!

The curious little fellow who hitched a ride into the house on my husband's backpack.

He's so bright and adorable and squishy. And fast. Oddly fast.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Your garden looks so healthy and pretty! I wish I could grow something this nice! (If I plant it, it dies.)

    Reply

  2. Awesome! My garden is growing, but nothing has started blooming. I can’t wait to enjoy my produce!

    Reply

  3. Wow. Awesome garden. I cannot grow much out here in the desert. Love the pics!

    Janice
    Celebrating Family

    Reply

Leave a Reply

