Square Biscuits

My life has just gotten better.  Easier.  You know how Oprah always quotes Maya Angelou’s “when you know better, you do better”?  Well, now I know better.  And I’m embarrassed that I didn’t think of this myself.  Afterall, I’m a T4–we perfect things, don’t we?  I can’t claim the credit for this one, though.  The genius bf of a fellow gentle christian mother just changed my life.  (Btw, I think I’m a secondary T1 and may be prone to hyperbole a smidge.)

Square biscuits.  Yes.  Square biscuits.  We all know that re-rolling biscuit dough overworks it and makes for tough biscuits.  So stop it!  Roll them out once–into a rectangle or square–and cut them once.  I suggest using a pizza cutter.

Genius.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

